Responsive image Responsive image

Responsive image
Shengwen Qi
Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Bio: Shengwen Qi is a professor and Ph.D. supervisor at the Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences. He mainly researches the seismic dynamic response of rock slope, the dynamic effect of rock mass structure and the genetic mechanism of gravity deformation of high rock slope. Prof. Qi is also the Chairman of Committee for structure and behavior of Soil and Rock mass (C29) of International Association for Engineering Geology and the Environment (IAEG), Secretary-General of IAEG Chinese Committee, Member of IAEG Youth Committee, Life Council Member of International Consortium on Geo-Disaster Reduction (ICGDR), Director of the Key Laboratory of Shale Gas and Geological Engineering of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Secretary-General of Engineering Geology Committee of Chinese Geological Society. Standing Member of Chinese Society of Rock Mechanics and Engineering, Vice Chairman of Rock Dynamics Committee, Editorial board member of Engineering Geology, Bulletin of Engineering Geology and the Environment, and other authoritative journals in the field of Engineering Geology. Prof. Qi has presided over more than 20 national basic research projects, science and technology research projects aimed at the key task, as well as projects entrusted by national large enterprises, including 1 special task of scientific and technological basic resources investigation, 1 outstanding youth project, 1 excellent youth project of National Natural Science Foundation of China, 1 major project topic, 3 general projects, 1 strategic pilot special project (Class A) project of CAS, 1 key deployment project of CAS; Prof. Qi has published more than 200 papers and his papers have been cited for more than 4000 times. He has published 8 monographs, developed 1 set of research equipment, and authorized more than 20 patents. Prof. Qi has been awarded the title of Leading Talent of Science and Technology Innovation in the National Ten Thousand Talents Program in 2018, Richard Wolters Prize of IAEG(Runner up) in 2014, and the First Prize of Natural Science of China Society of Rock Mechanics and Engineering in 2020, etc.